Heat Surge Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service heater service customer fireplace unit phone order money heaters
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jan 27, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Finally!!!

After a lengthy period, Heat Surge has credited our bank card account.While they FINALLY did the right thing, I would not recommend doing business with any company that only offers customer service through email, especially when expensive products are sold. JohnAG.

Update by user Jan 27, 2021

Finally!!! After a lengthy period, Heat Surge has credited our bank card account.While they FINALLY did the right thing, I would not recommend doing business with any company that only offers customer service through email, especially when expensive products are sold....

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1976942

Finally!!! After a lengthy period, Heat Surge has credited our bank card account.

While they FINALLY did the right thing, I would not recommend doing business with any company that only offers customer service through email, especially when expensive products are sold. JohnAG

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#2322954 Review #2322954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Workmanship of the cabinet is beautiful
Cons
  • Lack of concern for delivery of defective merchandise
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Seemed to have no problem at the time of sale answering the phone but I need to jump through hoops to get a response from customer service

No personal customer service via telephone contact except to receive payment of initial order and shipping information
View full review
ID
#3229804 Review #3229804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Preferred solution
New heat lamp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Status of order

I would like an update on order that was returned on December 9via fedex with return label that you sent me. I have never received any info after that. The heater wasnt working right. Please check into and let me know asap what status is. Thanks
View full review
ID
#3207765 Review #3207765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Customer service

Issue is not solved. One of there AUTHORIZED repairmen took my money and didn't fix anything. All heat surge said was "Good luck getting your money back!!". This company could care less about its customers and they refuse to fix what their AUTHORIZED repairmen screw up!!! Now I have to go through the hassle of filing legal papers.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company!!

View full review
ID
#3145140 Review #3145140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, North Carolina

I need parts and I am unable to get them

I have a heat surge and tower and I need parts for both Items, please someone give me a call on how to purchase these parts and also how to install them.ThusT

User's recommendation: This is not a easy company to get in touch with.

View full review
ID
#3084054 Review #3084054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Parts

The only thing I'm mad about is that I can't contact you all for a part and that you won't take phone calls. Please make it easier to contact you in the future for all other customers. This will probably help a lot in the future.

User's recommendation: Allow phone calls.

View full review
ID
#3042849 Review #3042849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gallatin, Tennessee
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Parts
New Reviewer

They don't last long and hard to get fixed.

They don't last. Chinese parts and NOT worth the money. If your lucky you get one to last 2 years. I have had several models and every single one has broke. It's hard to get parts and there are hardly any repair shops for them. NOT worth the money.

User's recommendation: Don't waiste your money.

View full review
ID
#2939694 Review #2939694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Look nice
Cons
  • Dont last poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Honesty from the company that these are Chinese junk components inside. Every stove i have bought and the replacement have ALL broke.

No response regarding returned heater that you received back on 5/3/21 n 5/3/21, as per tracking number.

.I sent back a heater that was damaged in transit to me. the tracking number says you received it on 5/3/21m, so what is going on. Am I going to get another or a refund??? Sad

User's recommendation: Check for damages.

View full review
ID
#2562298 Review #2562298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vail, Arizona

Made contact

I am to send heater back and they will send me a new one. The blower motor would not run. i don't have any more to say

User's recommendation: I am ok so far.

View full review
ID
#2441577 Review #2441577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marfa, Texas

Satisfied

I bought my fireplace about 8 or 10 years ago. I have been pleased with the product. Unfortunately my fireplace just stopped working 2 weeks ago. Not complaining got my money's worth. I love the amish woodworking. Is there anyway i could buy a new insert for my fireplace, and can it be replaced?

User's recommendation: Yes i would recommend this company.

View full review
ID
#2440168 Review #2440168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Heat srge unit purchased January 2012

I sent email on 2-11-2021 about unit not working on hi settings but have not received reply. Please contact me by email or phone for information on how to repair unit. 970-415-**** Thanks ,Becky Sanders
View full review
ID
#2427440 Review #2427440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Did not receive heater and it has been 2 months

we ordered a heater in dec2020 here it is feb2021 and we have no heater and no response from the company of what happened to it.
View full review
ID
#2426203 Review #2426203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Looked nice
  • Heater was attractive did a good job when it worked
Cons
  • On hold for an hour to get customer service
  • Could never talk to a real person from the company
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 18, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Feb 16, 2021
Today - Feb 16, 2021 My name is Diane Ezell - -I ordered the mini heat glo on Feb 8, with Chuck. My phone is : 302-479-**** Email diane.ezell@***.net Address: 2806 Shipley Rd Wilmington, DE 19810-**** Received the heat surge and tried to use it but turned out to be...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2423319 Review #2423319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fast delivery and nice cabinet on unit
Cons
  • Terrible cannot plug in 2 prong outlet needs 3 prong
Loss
$197
Preferred solution
Full refund

No delivery of ordered heat surge

I submitted an order for a small Heat Surge furnace on or around Jan. 28th. I also paid $157.00 debit card ending in 9355. To date, I have not heard a word as to when the furnace will be sent to me. Please contact me at 732-239-**** or by email at wb2i@***.com. Name is James Houba, 891 Landers St., Tom's River, NJ 08753. Please respond as soon as possible. Regards.
View full review
ID
#2413313 Review #2413313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clementon, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Service is very slow with no response, was mailed back a month ago and no response yet.

Our Tower Heat Surge never worked from day one. Heat sent me a mail back slip, which it was mailed back about a month ago now. Still no response back from them. I would like a new Tower or my money back.

User's recommendation: I hope this is not a problem they have all the time or not.

View full review
ID
#2412519 Review #2412519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very unsatified
Cons
  • Servic not good with the tower unit
Loss
$297
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Refund for returned merchandise.

Good morning, I purchased the 3 mini plug in heaters. However, when I plugged them in they were very loud and I was not able to use them in my home I have not received a refund of what I paid for the heaters that were returned to heat surge. I returned them in the original packaging they came in. Please provide a refund of the purchase price for these items
View full review
ID
#2399072 Review #2399072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District Heights, Maryland

Brands Related to Heat Surge

logo

World Reserve Monetary Ex...

2.0
251 Reviews

“I bought a safe from them and misplaced the combination: I can get no help from the firm: no call back,...“

logo

Arthur Middleton Capital ...

0 Reviews
logo

Universal Media Syndicate

Reviews
logo

Federated Consumer Produc...

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article